Who is my Secret Santa?

DAY 39 OF 49

MCKEAN, PA ➡️ BUFFALO, NY

Mileage: 4

I am super duper sleepy and it’s late, so let’s make it a mostly pictures post. If you want to read a book, go read my Cleveland post from two days ago. Also, check out my posts from week one of this trip. They are an emotional rollercoaster.

The big day- Bea’s Birthday Bash: Battle Royale

Justin and Abby decked out the van. I got her a party hat and made her wear it.

More pain. Less running. But- Niagara Falls!

I stopped by here in April after taking an audition in Rochester, but didn’t see the Horseshoe Falls since the decks were closed for the season.

The American Falls are lesser known, but magnificent too.

We hit the town for Bea’s birthday- more dancing! Let’s just say, it was a night to remember.

******

DAY 40 OF 49

BUFFALO, NY

SERVICE DAY

Down to single digit days. Ugh. Gross.

We had an evening service event, so it was a day for coffee, laundry, and naps.

Also, Bea laughing harder than ever before on this trip for literally two hours at a picture of my face.

Thanks.

Our service event was lovely- we went to Roswell Park Comprehensive Cancer Center to hang and paint with patients and their families.

This kid was a riot, challenging people to fitness tests and showing off. His mom says he loves to impress and that he has 4 girlfriends.

The highlight of the day? Christmas in July! My secret Santa, Justin, got me the most perfect gift. I love it.

Thank you dad for the Christmas card- incredible. To my mom for the awesome snacks, and to the Lau family, Molly, and Leslie for kind cards. I was so touched!

Sunsets. Goodnight.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started